SESUG 2020 Conference COVID-19 Update

The SESUG chairs and executive council are committed to ensuring the health and well-being of conference attendees. We were saddened to see the cancellation of SAS Global Forum and like everyone else we continue to monitor the COVID-19 pandemic closely. We understand that the impact of the coronavirus may be felt for many months to come, especially in the areas of travel and large gatherings. As of now, there are no planned changes to SESUG or preconference activities. We continue to monitor the situation and will keep our supporters updated on any changes that need to be made. We ask that you follow us on social media to stay abreast of any changes.

While we are moving forward with plans to hold the conference in Savannah, Georgia October 25-27, we have decided to make a few adjustments to the timeline. First, we are moving the grant application opening from March 20th to May 20th. Second, we are going to move the opening of conference registration from April 20th to June 20th. These changes mean that the conference planners will have less time to organize the event so we will appreciate your patience as we work this summer to get everything ready for October. We love our SESUG community and wish you all health and safety as we all work to slow the spread of this epidemic.

We hope to see you in Savannah.

The SESUG Executive Council

Important Dates

Call for Papers Opens February 20, 2020
Grant Applications Opens May 20, 2020
Early Registration Opens June 20, 2020
Call for Papers Closes June 20, 2020
Grant Applications Deadline July 20, 2020
Early Registration Ends August 20, 2020
Draft Papers Due August 20, 2020
Permission to Publish Due August 20, 2020
Final Paper PDFs Due September 20, 2020
Regular Registration Ends October 5, 2020
Guaranteed Hotel Rate Ends October 5, 2020
Final e-Posters Due October 20, 2020
Final Presentations Due October 20, 2020
Conference Opening Session October 25, 2020
Conference Closing Session October 27, 2020

2020 Conference Co-Chairs

Richann Watson
Academic Chair

Lesa Caves
Operations Chair